Ever had one of those experiences where life seems to be puttering along just fine when something comes out of nowhere and knocks you completely off the tracks? Mine came a few months ago when a health problem took me to a (rather lousy) doctor, who said it could be a minor problem or possibly something very, very serious.

As I waited for the results of various tests, posting on this blog suddenly didn’t seem to be very important. All of a sudden, other things became much more important. It’s at times like this that you start thinking about all the things you wanted to do or should have done, but somehow never got around to doing.

Anyway, to cut a long story short, things turned out pretty good. I was able to get through a pretty bad patch with a lot of help from my wife. And I consulted a second (and far more professional) doctor who set up the right tests and gave me a clean bill of health.

I’ve been meaning to return to blogging for some time but something or the other kept getting in the way. I’ve also been spending a lot of time indulging in my first love – music – and that too kept getting in the way of reviving the blog. In the coming days, I intend to devote equal time to blogging about music and movies. So here goes….

